WDMA Announces New Leadership Team

The Window & Door Manufacturers Association (WDMA) announced its new leadership team which was installed at the WDMA Board of Directors meeting on March 31. At the meeting, the Board elected Emily Videtto of Pella Corporation as the association's 2023-2025 chair. She replaces outgoing Chair Steve Tourek of Marvin, who will become immediate past chair.

"I am honored to serve the board and work with an outstanding group of manufacturers, suppliers, and the staff at WDMA. We continue to navigate a number of challenging industry dynamics including labor shortages and rapidly changing public policy," said Videtto. "I look forward to working together to amplify our collective voices and influence progress as we strive to serve our customers with high quality windows, doors and skylights."

Emily Videtto is Pella Corporation's Executive Vice President of Sales and Marketing, leading the enterprise's go-to-market strategy and innovation engine. Founded in 1925 and headquarted in Pella, Iowa, Pella Corporation has designed and built high-quality, innovative windows and doors for nearly a century. Today, the Company has 19 manufacturing locations, over 250 showrooms, and more than 10,000 team members across its family of brands. Pella has received nearly two dozen innovation accolades, including Fast Company's Most Innovative Companies award for the second consecutive year, and is also recognized as one of America's top employers by Newsweek and Forbes. 

“I am looking forward to working with Emily as WDMA’s new chair. Her knowledge, creativity and dedication to advancing the industry and the association will be invaluable as we take on the challenges facing the industry on several fronts and help take the association to the next level,” said WDMA President and CEO Michael O’Brien. “I also want to acknowledge outgoing Chair Steve Tourek for his outstanding leadership and dedication to WDMA during a particularly challenging time for the industry.”

In addition to Videtto, the other members of the 2023-2024 WDMA Executive Committee are:

  • Vice Chair/Treasurer: Jeff De Lonay, Kolbe Windows & Doors, Wausau, WI
  • Executive Committee Door Representative: Fenton Challgren, Therma-Tru Doors, Maumee, OH
  • Executive Committee Window Representative: Andrea Nordaune, Andersen Corporation, Bayport, MN
  • Executive Committee Supplier Representative: Dave Pinder, Cardinal Glass Industries, Eden Prairie, MN
  • Immediate Past Chair: Steve Tourek, Marvin, St. Paul, MN
Share this post: