Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join WDMA
Community Search
2014 Commercial & Multifamily Building Forecast

WDMA Webinar Series Presents: 

2014 Commercial/Multifamily Building Forecast
Thursday, December 12, 2013 

2:00-3:00 pm Eastern
1:00-2:00 pm Central
12:00-1:00 pm Mountain
11:00 am-12:00 pm Pacific

What are the Prospects for Continued Improvement in the Commercial/Multifamily Markets? 

Join Ken Simonson, Chief Economist for The Associated General Contractors of America (AGC), as he reviews the current economic factors impacting the commercial, institutional and multifamily markets.  What are the current economic fundamentals of the market and the strengths and weaknesses of these segments? Will we see improvement, decline or flat markets in 2014?   Ken will provide forecasts for these market segments:

  • Educational
  • Office
  • Retail
  • Hospital and other healthcare
  • Hotel
  • Warehouse
  • Multifamily 

He will also discuss trends in construction employment nationally and by state, and the growing concerns about the scarcity of labor.  He will also give insight into price trends in materials. 

About the Speaker

Kenneth D. Simonson has been Chief Economist for the Associated General Contractors of America, the leading national construction trade association, since 2001. He provides insight into the economy and what it implies for construction and related industries through frequent media interviews, presentations and The Data DIGest, his weekly one-page e-newsletter that goes to 47,000 subscribers. Ken has 40 years of experience analyzing, advocating and communicating about economic and tax issues.  He was also the 2012-2013 president of the National Association for Business Economics, the professional organization for individuals who use economics in their work. Before joining AGC, he was senior economic advisor in the U.S. Small Business Administration’s Office of Advocacy. He also worked with the President’s Commission on Industrial Competitiveness, the U.S. Chamber of Commerce, the Federal Home Loan Bank Board and an economic consulting firm. 

Registration Fees: WDMA Members: $99  Nonmembers: $199 

Questions?  Please contact WDMA at wdma@wdma.com  


Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?

Calendar

12/2/2014 » 12/4/2014
WDMA Winter Committee Week

3/23/2015 » 3/25/2015
WDMA Spring Meeting & Legislative Conference

9/30/2015 » 10/1/2015
2015 WDMA Executive Management Conference

10/26/2015 » 10/29/2015
NFRC Fall Membership Meeting